We are excited that we have so many meet ups in the South of England but we’re not everywhere yet, so we hope to start more soon!

Bournemouth meet up

Come and chat to us if you’re in Bournemouth – our Hosts Lily and Laura can’t wait to meet you! Find out more here or email bournemouth@letstalkaboutloss.org. 

Brighton meet up

Our meet up in the awesome city of Brighton is run by Adelana and Ashley and they cannot wait to meet you! If you want to join the group in Brighton, check out the page here. Or you can email brighton@letstalkaboutloss.org to chat to Robbie and Ashley.

Bristol meet up

The meet up in Bristol is one of our biggest groups, with over 30 wonderful people coming along regularly. The Hosts are Ruby, Alice and Kyla, and you can find out when the next meet up in Bristol is here. Or drop them an email at bristol@letstalkaboutloss.org.

Essex meet up

We are loving getting to know you in Essex – our Hosts Nashwa, Rosie and Lauren can’t wait to welcome more people. All the information is on this page, or you can email essex@letstalkaboutloss.org.

Exeter meet up

The lovely Amy and Emma are the Hosts of the Exeter meet up. If you’d like to find out more about the Exeter group, click here. Or email Amy and Emma via exeter@letstalkaboutloss.org.

London meet up

Launched in November 2018 at a big event in Kings Cross, our London group meets all over the capital city and our Hosts Liam, Jessi and Jo would love you to join them. Email london@letstalkaboutloss.org for more information or check out the London meet up page here.

Luton meet up

Eilish and Georgia can’t wait to meet you if you live in Luton and want to get chatting about loss. You can email them on luton@letstalkaboutloss.org or find out more here.

Oxford meet up

The wonderful Cora and Amelia run our Oxford group and can be reached on oxford@letstalkaboutloss.org. You can also join the Facebook group – more details are on this page.

Plymouth meet up

If you live in Plymouth, our meet up group is run by Lottie and Subhadra and we would love you to join us. Email plymouth@letstalkaboutloss.org or check out this page for all the details.

Reading meet up

Emily and Lucy run our group in Reading which got started at the end of 2020. They can’t wait to meet you and welcome you to the group. Email them on reading@letstalkaboutloss.org or find out more on this page.

Surrey meet up

If you’re in Surrey, you can join our meet up group run by Lucy and Sarah and get talking about loss. Click this link to go to the Surrey meet up page, or email Lucy and Sarah on surrey@letstalkaboutloss.org.

Truro meet up

We reach all the way down to Cornwall with our wonderful group in Truro! If you’re based in or near Truro, the Hosts Norah and Holly would love to meet you to chat about loss. The Truro meet up page is here, or you can email truro@letstalkaboutloss.org with any questions.

Together, we’re talking through the taboo of loss

If you’re based somewhere in the South of England that we don’t have a meet up yet, please get in touch! We can add you to our database, and hopefully soon we’ll be able to get a meet up started near where you are.

For other support in your local area, check out The Good Grief Trust who list grief support organisations when you search by location.